Teeth cleaning and a regular dental checkup ensure you maintain good oral hygiene and a healthy mouth. We perform preventive examinations and screening tests that ensure early detection of possible problems; the sooner we treat a health problem, the easier it is, and therefore less painful and less expensive. Regular visits to our dentists and dental hygienists at Bocarmonie will help you to avoid any serious problems.

Our prevention services

Bocarmonie

Contact us






Oral hygiene (cleaning/scaling)

In addition to improving the appearance and health of your teeth and freshening your breath, cleaning helps reduce bleeding and swelling of the gums, by removing tartar and bacterial plaque not removed with the toothbrush. Your dentist will evaluate your state of oral health and recommend how often you need to come in for cleaning based on your individual needs. It should never be restricted to only what your insurance allows.

Cavity

Halitosis

Tooth brushing

Dental floss

Mouthguard - Under Armour

This is a very comfortable and resistant unit, custom-made in the laboratory. It protects teeth against potential injuries in various sports such as hockey, football, soccer, etc. It may also prevent or reduce the effects of concussions.

Mouth guards

Treatment for tooth hypersensitivity

Sensitivity relief by applying a product suitable for your needs on areas of exposed dentin.

Comprehensive and regular examination

This examination verifies the state of your teeth, gums and the soft tissues of your mouth as often as recommended by your dentist. It serves to identify dental caries, fractures/cracks, defective restorations or any other signs of infection, inflammation, sores and cancer of the mouth or tongue. The examination is visual and radiological, using the latest digital technology. This is supplemented by an exchange of information between the dentist and the patient. Most cavities or lesions are not painful and can only be detected by a routine examination. Waiting for symptoms such as pain to appear allows the situation to deteriorate, thus requiring more serious treatment. Some consequences are recurrent and often the required treatments become more expensive.

Laser cavity detection

Digital X-ray

Intra-oral camera

Pit and fissure sealants

This is the application, without anesthesia, especially in children, of a thin layer of fluid resin in the grooves of adult molars and/or premolars to protect against decay.

Dental seals

Teeth grinding

Biteplate

Custom-made device used to prevent damage such as wear, fractures and cracks caused by excessive clenching or grinding of the teeth. A biteplate also helps reduce pain in the jaw muscles and temporomandibular joint (TMJ).

Our other services

Do you have aching teeth or a painful jaw? For all teeth, mouth or jaw problems, our dentists welcome you and treat you with care and diligence. From gum grafts to root canals, as well as basic restorations, extractions and orthodontics, we offer services of dental surgery and specialized dentistry for the optimal treatment of most dental and oral problems.

General Dentistry

Oral Surgery

Periodontics

Endodontics

Broken tooth, damaged tooth, lost tooth or stained tooth. Whatever your cosmetic needs are, we offer regular and emergency service for a wide range of aesthetic treatments that will transform your smile.

Fixed prosthesis

Cosmetic dentistry

Le nettoyage et l’examen dentaire réguliers vous assurent de conserver une bonne hygiène buccale et une bouche en santé. Nous réalisons des examens préventifs et des tests de dépistage qui s’avèrent très avantageux; un problème de santé traité hâtivement est souvent moins complexe à régler, donc moins douloureux et moins dispendieux. Soyez suivi périodiquement par nos dentistes et hygiénistes dentaires chez Bocarmonie et vous éviterez bien des soucis.

Nos services de prévention

Bocarmonie

Contactez-nous






Hygiène bucco-dentaire (nettoyage/détartrage)

En plus d’améliorer l’apparence et la santé de vos dents et de rafraîchir votre haleine, le nettoyage aide à diminuer le saignement et l’enflure de vos gencives, et ce, en retirant le tartre et la plaque bactérienne impossible à enlever avec la brosse à dents.

La fréquence des nettoyages est basée sur la recommandation de votre dentiste qui évalue votre état de santé bucco-dentaire. La fréquence de suivi est donc individuelle et basée sur vos besoins.

Elle ne devrait en aucun cas être basée sur la couverture de votre assurance, par exemple.

CARIE

HALITOSE

BROSSAGE DE DENTS

SOIE DENTAIRE

Protecteur buccal — Under Armour

Il s’agit d’un appareil très confortable et résistant, fabriqué sur mesure en laboratoire. Il protège les dents contre les traumatismes potentiels dans divers sports tels le hockey, le football, le soccer, etc. Il peut aussi prévenir ou diminuer les conséquences des commotions cérébrales.

Protecteurs buccaux

Traitement d’hypersensibilité dentaire

Soulagement de la sensibilité grâce à l’application d’un produit adapté à vos besoins sur les zones de la dentine exposée.

Examen complet et périodique

Cet examen permet la vérification de vos dents, de vos gencives et des tissus mous de votre cavité buccale, à la fréquence recommandée par votre dentiste. Il permet de dépister rapidement les caries dentaires, les fractures/fêlures, les restaurations défectueuses ou tout autres signes d’infection, d’inflammation, de lésions et de cancer de la bouche ou de la langue. L’examen est visuel, radiologique, en utilisant la dernière technologie numérique. Celui-ci est complété par un échange d’informations entre le dentiste et le patient. La plupart des caries ou des lésions ne sont pas douloureuses et peuvent uniquement être dépistées lors d’examen de routine. L’attente de symptômes, telle la douleur, indique une dégradation plus avancée de la situation et donc, le traitement requis sera plus important. Certaines séquelles sont récurrentes et souvent, les traitements requis deviennent plus onéreux.

KAVO

RADIOGRAPHIE

CAMERA INTRA-ORALE

Scellant des puits et des fissures

Il s’agit de l’application, sans anesthésie, surtout chez l’enfant, d’une fine couche de résine fluide dans les sillons des molaires d’adulte et/ou des prémolaires afin de les protéger contre la carie.

Scellant dentaire

Bruxisme

Plaque occlusale

Appareil fabriqué sur mesure afin de prévenir les dommages tels que l’usure, les fractures et les fissures causées par le serrement ou le grincement excessif des dents. La plaque occlusale aide également à diminuer les douleurs au niveau des muscles des mâchoires et de l’articulation temporo-mandibulaire (ATM).

Nos autres services

Le nettoyage et l’examen dentaire réguliers vous assurent de conserver une bonne hygiène buccale et une bouche en santé. Nous réalisons des examens préventifs et des tests de dépistage qui s’avèrent très avantageux.

Dentisterie générale

Chirurgie bucco-dentaire

Service de parodontie

Service d’endodontie

Le nettoyage et l’examen dentaire réguliers vous assurent de conserver une bonne hygiène buccale et une bouche en santé. Nous réalisons des examens préventifs et des tests de dépistage qui s’avèrent très avantageux.

Service de prothèses fixes

Dentisterie esthétique